DR. METZ

 
dr_m_metz.jpg

Matthias Metz is a member of the Executive Board of the ZEISS Group and heads the Consumer Markets division. He is also responsible for the sales regions in Belgium, the Netherlands, South Africa and Latin America. Matthias Metz has been a member of the Executive Board of the ZEISS Group since 2015. He is also Chairman of the Management Board of Carl Zeiss Vision International GmbH.

 

In addition to his mandates as chairman of the supervisory board and member of the supervisory board of ZEISS companies, he is deputy chairman of the supervisory board of Zwiesel Kristallglas AG, Zwiesel. In addition, he is Vice President of the IHK Ostwuerttemberg and member of the European Board of the DIHK.

 

Matthias Metz was born on November 16, 1970 in Plauen. After training as a banker at Bayerische Vereinsbank Nürnberg in 1992, he studied business administration at the Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg and graduated in 1997 with a degree in business administration. In 2001 he received his doctorate in economics and social sciences from the University of Lüneburg. rer. pole.

DR. METZ

 
dr_m_metz.jpg

Matthias Metz ist Mitglied des Vorstands der ZEISS Gruppe und führt die Sparte Consumer Markets. Außerdem betreut er die Vertriebsregionen Belgien, Niederlande, Südafrika und Lateinamerika. Mitglied des Vorstands der ZEISS Gruppe ist Matthias Metz seit 2015. Zudem ist er Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der Carl Zeiss Vision International GmbH.

 

Neben seinen Mandaten als Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender und Aufsichtsratsmitglied von ZEISS Gesellschaften ist er stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Zwiesel Kristallglas AG, Zwiesel. Zusätzlich ist er Vizepräsident der IHK Ostwürttemberg und Board Europa-Mitglied des DIHK.

 

Matthias Metz wurde am 16.11.1970 in Plauen geboren. Nach einer Ausbildung zum Bankkaufmann bei der Bayerischen Vereinsbank Nürnberg 1992 studierte er Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg und schloss sein Studium 1997 als Diplom-Kaufmann ab. 2001 promovierte er an der Universität Lüneburg in Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften zum Dr. rer. pol.